|To ensure that the i.safe MOBILE service team can access your device and that none of your data is misused, delete all accounts, MDM tools, as well as all customer data from your device before sending it in.|
Why does the service team need to access the device?
The service team needs access to all functions to find the reason for a defect or to prove that there is no other defect.
If the device is locked by a PIN or restricted by an MDM tool, the service team cannot fully check the device.
Even after the firmware has been flashed by the service centre, access to the device is no longer possible due to Android's Google security features. If a Google account is set up, the device will ask for a password after resetting to factory settings.
Maybe this article is also interesting: How can I delete the Google account on my device?